Spring comes as a warm, welcome change after long winter blues. It occurs during the Northern Solstice or Uttaraayana when the sun moves northward.

Spring is one of the four seasons of temperate zones. In meteorology, spring season covers the months of March, April, and May in the Northern Hemisphere, and September, October and November in the Southern Hemisphere.

The position of India is such that effect of sunrays is specific and that is the reason I has six seasons of equal duration.


_Ayurvedsutra - Issue 9 - Spring Special039 copy

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You May Also Like

‘AyushPusti’ soon to address malnutrition in children
01 January 2014
India’s Kerala state cashes in on Ayurveda’s Western appeal
06 February 2014
Meditation: Awakening of Inner Bliss
01 March 2018