Posted on

Prof. Bhaghel, Vaidya Mishra ,Vd. Namboothiri to be awarded

0 Total shares
Prof M.S. Baghel - Prof.  Bhaghel, Vaidya Mishra ,Vd. Namboothiri to be awarded

New Delhi: Ministry of AYUSH will be celebrating Ayurveda Day on November 5, 2018. On the occasion, Ministry of AYUSH Govt. of India will confer National Dhanwantri Ayurveda award to three eminent Vaidyas namely Vaidya Shiv Prof M.S. Baghel 300x300 - Prof.  Bhaghel, Vaidya Mishra ,Vd. Namboothiri to be awardedKumar Mishra, Prof. M S Bhaghel, Jaipur & Vd. I Bhavadasan Namboothiri, Kerala.

Vaidya Shiv Kumar Mishra, Former Adviser (Ay.) is presently the part of the Governing body of Rashtriya Ayurveda Vidyapeeth, Ministry of AYUSH.

Dr. M S Baghel is the director of IPGT&RA, Gujarat Ayurved University. He is an accomplished teacher and clinical expert specialised in Kayachikitsa. He has 31 years of experience covering clinical practice, research, teaching and medical administration. He is also a columnist with Ayurved Sutra.

Vd. I Bhavadasan Namboothiri, Chief Physician, Itoozhi Namboothiris Ayurveda Nursing Home has over 52 years of Ayurvedic clinical practice behind him. He is a true preserver of the Itoozhi Ayurveda legacy, consolidating and eschewing the traditional Ayurvedic Ophthalmology treatises, and promoting Ayurveda amongst the general public. A strong advocate of fundamental clinical research along with medical practice, he has been instrumental in creating a custom software for the sole purpose of digitising, codifying and indexing the traditional ayurveda texts as manuscripts in the Itoozhi Ayurveda Manuscript Library, which run into thousands.

Sign Up
Praveen Prabhakar

Praveen Prabhakar

Senior Journalist, Worked with NDTV and HT Group. Out of passion started a new journey. Organizing Soul with Ayurved Sutra looking after business and expansion.